Home Tickets Theatre Rentals Donate Contact Us Thank You!
The Secret Theatre Presents:
UNFringed Festival 2018
Performing August 11 - September 1, 2018

UNFringed offers the stage to daring new works from passionate artists who aren't afraid to push the boundaries. Show us your pure form; your absurd or your ridiculous; your futurism, surrealism, expressionism, symbolism, whateverism. All kinds of works were accepted, as long as they're unhinged, unabashed, unbelievable, UNFringed. This year there will be 5 shows with 4 performances each and you will rate the show.

Note: There will be an intermission for each production unless otherwise specified.

Karaoke Confessional
By: Katie Housley
Category: Comedy
Time Period: 50 Minutes
No Intermission

When Ingrid, a popular children's television show host, experiences a very public meltdown, her instinct to turn to karaoke as a means of coping makes her the ideal candidate for a new psychological case study.

Date & Time
Saturday, August 11, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, August 17, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 26, 2018 @ 8:00 PM

Eight Tales of Pedro
By: Mark-Eugene Garcia
Category: Drama
Time Period: 90 Minutes

Two sets of storytellers, some now and some in the 17th century, cross a country- risking everything for a new life. As they tell their tales, their lives and plots combine and intertwine into the same conclusion.

Date & Time
Sunday, August 12, 2018 @ 3:00 PM
Saturday, August 18, 2018 @ 8:00 PM
Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 @ 7:30 PM

Cockeye(D)
By: Duncan Pflaster
Category: Drama
Time Period: 120 Minutes

A dark brooding all-male adaptation of The Bacchae, set in modern Hollywood, about a young actor accusing a powerful director of molestation.

Date & Time
Sunday, August 12, 2018 @ 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 18, 2018 @ 3:00 PM
Friday, August 24, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Thursday, August 30, 2018 @ 7:30 PM

Security!
By: Patrick Hamilton
Category: Comedy
Time Period: 90 Minutes

Baker, Jennifer, and Kevin are all security guards stationed at a quiet corner of a large university. As they interact -- one shift at a time two at a time -- talking of love, sex, and race -- a dark story begins to emerge, one that goes all the way to the top of the administration.

Date & Time
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 19, 2018 @ 3:00 PM
Saturday, August 25, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Friday, August 31, 2018 @ 7:30 PM

Our Father
By: Katrina Clairvoyant
Category: Drama
Time Period: 65 Minutes

A volatile and disturbing psychological drama about the torture and tribulations of trauma, recovery, and the struggle to free yourself from a powerful, omninescent force. Lucia, a traumatized girl in an institution who can't stop seeing the Devil, is forced to confront her past in a series of life-changing therapy sessions.

Date & Time
Thursday, August 16, 2018 @ 7:30 PM
Sunday, August 19, 2018 @ 8:00 PM
Sunday, August 26, 2018 @ @ 3:00 PM
Saturday, September 1, 2018 @ 7:30PM